RELEASE: Avicii – You Make Me (Throttle Remix) [PRMD]


Avicii really hit it big with the original of “You Make Me.” It is definitely one of the best tracks on his new album…regardless of what all those haters out there may say about the album as a whole. But this remix…whoa. Throttle is a young producer out of Melbourne who has burst onto the scene over the past few months with his impressive brand of “dirty disco.” Not only does he do wonders with a mashup, but his originals are quite impressive as well. He has some extremely catchy piano/synth melodies and combines them with high-energy disco/electro drops that will have any crowd on its feet in seconds. I like to think of his sound as a cross between Dada Life and Madeon. He has certainly caught my attention and just may have restored by faith in that electro sound.

EVENT: HARD Day of the Dead 2013 [Nov. 1 & 2]


 This looks like a pretty wild time. If you are on the west coast or headed that way, I strongly suggest this event. Mainly because Eric Prydz is playing both days, once as Cirez D and then as himself. Such a badass. Anyways, lots of other dope acts performing as well, such as Duke Dumont and Benoit & Sergio, or if you like to get weird, Skrillex and Deadmau5 will be throwing down. Oh and Calvin Harris too. Go tell him to play some “original shit” and see what he says. And I’ll stop there…you can read the flyer.

Daft. Punk. Next 035. 04.26.2013


Can you feel it?


01. Daft Punk — Short Circuit
02. Daft Punk — Too Long
03. Daft Punk — Veridis Quo
04. Daft Punk — Voyager
05. Daft Punk — Revolution 909
06. Daft Punk — High Life
07. Daft Punk — Da Funk
08. Daft Punk — Harder Better Faster Stronger
09. Daft Punk — Crescendolls
10. Daft Punk — Teachers 2008
11. Daft Punk — Aerodynamic
12. Daft Punk — Burnin’ 
13. Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams — Get Lucky

RELEASE: Fedde Le Grand – Rockin’ N’ Rollin’ (Original Mix) [Flamingo]


Fedde Le Grand is not only killer producer…but, he’s also really, really, really ridiculously good looking and smoother than silk behind the decks. Here’s his latest single “Rockin’ N’ Rollin'” out on Flamingo Records today. It’s some fresh, big room electro shiat. Trust me, his dick is much sicker than yours.

FREE DOWNLOAD: Zack Edward Private Edit Pack (9 Tracks)


Zack Edward is currently working on a dope new original track, which he showed me earlier today. And I’ve gotta say, it’s sounding pretty fresh. Probably all that work at the Cosmic Opera Academy he attended down in Miami this winter. Can’t wait to hear the finished project. Be on the lookout for that and possibly a tag team set in NYC sometime this spring, assuming I can drag him out of the studio. Anyways, here is another bootleg pack from Zack. It’s reeeeal solid…per usual. Preview all the tracks and download below.


1. Dzeko & Torres vs Daft Punk – Togi Harder Better Faster Stronger (Zack Edward Edit)
2. Marco V & Jochen Miller vs Chuckie – Who Is Ready To Bash (Zack Edward Edit)
3. Michael Calfan vs The Tings vs Zedd – Resurrection Fuckin Jump (Zack Edward Edit)
4. Porter Robinson vs Linkin Park – Unison Numb (Zack Edward Edit)
5. Sidney Samson vs RHCP – Move Otherside (Zack Edward ‘Hands Up’ Edit)
6. Jewelz & Scott Sparks vs Daft Punk & Tocadisco – NYMSN Technologic Pong (Zack Edward Edit)
7. Dirty South vs Red Carpet – Champions Alright (Zack Edward Edit)
8. Hardwell vs Empire The Sun – How We Do Walking On A Dream (Zack Edward Edit)
9. Nero vs Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Me and You Here We Go (Zack Edward Intro Edit)

RELEASE: Two Door Cinema Club – Sun (The Remixes) [Glassnote]


The official remix package for Two Door Cinema Club‘s hit single “Sun” is out today on Glassnote Records. Pretty much every song on TDCC’s album “Beacon” is fantastic. These three dudes take this track to the dancefloor in three unique ways. Jesse Marco is coming into his own as a producer and proving that he’s much more than an open format specialist that makes all the college girls wet. Viceroy, an AYNE favorite, gives us that summery vibe, and Robert De Long (very underrated in my opinion) gives us a dark, electronic, indie dance/nu disco version that is probably the most unique out of the three. Love the vocal sampling and the overall dirty disco vibe. Preview and purchase all below.

RELEASE: Zedd feat. Foxes – Clarity Remixes [Interscope] + 3 Unofficial Remixes


This is easily the biggest remix package I have seen for a dance track since spectrum…and oh yea, that was Zedd as well. Coincidence? Me thinks not. Anyways, this star-studded lineup of remixers includes the like of Tiesto, Swanky Tunes, Funkagenda, and Felix Cartel, as well as a few rising stars by the names of Nick Thayer, who supported Zedd and Porter Robinson on their “Poseidon” tour last year, Shreddie Mercury and Torro Torro. Preview the cream of the crop below and purchase all via Beatport. And as a bonus we have included three of our favorite unofficial remixes, which are provided as free downloads thanks to the artists themselves.


Swanky Tunes simply does not produce tracks that would fall into the “chill” category. They make stadium shit. And we eat it up. This is my #1 off the EP. Everything about it screams “PLAY ME…right fucking now!”

This one comes in second. Shreddie Mercury produces extremely fresh electro house. Get up on the level people.

If you want to get straight buck wild tonight…look no further.

Felix always goes HITP. Respect.

Thanks to Walden and Dancing Astronaut for this bad boy. Great stuff.

This one is from Fareoh, who apparently missed the cutoff for the official EP release, so he decided to give it away for free. Thank him by showing him some love on his Facebook page. It’s the right thing to do…especially since this track is fucking fantastic.

Here is my favorite of all the remixes/edits/bootegs I have heard so far. I have been following these bros from Hungary for some time now and they keep getting better and better. They call themselves Massive Vibes and they are doing a decent job of living up to the name. If you remember, I used their instrumental track “Touched By The Light” in my bootleg of Clarity (download here in case you missed it).