PREVIEW: Don Diablo & Matt Nash – Starlight [Axtone]

First play on BBC Radio 1 by Danny Howells. This one is not small. Axtone continues to be a leader in the house music scene, dictating the sound of the future. Look for this one to be released in the coming months. In the meantime, try to catch the man in charge for a live set and maybe you’ll get lucky. So pack up and head to Ibiza or wait a couple months for TomorrowWorld USA.

RELEASE: Axwell – Center Of The Universe (Remode) [Axtone]


Axwell‘s remode of “Center Of The Universe” is the number 1 track out there right now, simply dominating the Beatport charts. It’s essential. Buy it today. That’s it.

Beatport Link

RELEASE: Discopolis – Committed To Sparkle Motion (DubVision Remix) [Axtone]

The latest release on Axtone records hit Beatport today. It’s simply incredible. The vocals are beautiful and the synth work is out of this world…it’s DubVision on the remix, so that’s a given. Swedish House Mafia has been playing their stuff for over a year, namely “All By Myself,” which equally fantastic. That’s good enough for me. Anyways, this song will definitely hit the Beatport top 10 at some point. I suggest you stop listening to me ramble and buy this shit immediately. This is easily the biggest track progressive track out right now….besides Mr. Prydz that is…sorry I’m biased. All in all, respect to DubVision. If you aren’t familiar with them, you have some serious issues…one being, not enough AYNE. They are a Dutch duo who produce “a combination of emotional, euphoric and organic influencens all merging into one ‘in your face, hands in the air’ style of music.”

Beatport Link

PREVIEW: Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Here We Go (Original Mix) [Axtone]

Lot’s of wonderful noise coming our way from eastern europe. Whenever these two group get together it’s usually something loud and in your face. To say this one is going to be big would be quite the understatement. Featured in Swedish House Mafia’s set at Coachella, also supported by David Guetta, Afrojack, Thomas Gold and Nicky Romero, and soon to be one of the biggest stadium-sized bangers of the summer.

Thomas Gold Goes Full Cray With New Compilation Album

Out today on Axtone Records, Thomas Gold released a 2 CD album full of new tracks, edits, older classics from the man himself, and of couse, his favorite big tracks of the year so far including originals from Otto Knows, Afrojack, David Guetta, Dirty South, Laidback Luke and more. Make sure to stop by the iTunes store and purchase the full album via this link [PURCHASE]. The three tracks below are the brand new originals featured on the album. What do you think?

Thomas Gold – Fanfare (Original Mix)

Thomas Gold – The Beginning (Original Mix)

Thomas Gold – Circles (Original Mix)

Sebastian Ingrosso Live @ EDC NYC – 05.19.2012 [Free Download]

Ladies and gentleman. This is how you play a festival.


01. Swedish House Mafia – Greyhound [EMI] (Intro Edit) 
02. Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes – Here We Go [Axtone] 
03. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Mix) [Axtone] 
04. Nari & Milani – Atom [Size] w/ Leave The World Behind (Acapella) [Axtone] (Steve Angello Cut) 
05. Junior Jack – Thrill Me w/ Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – Antidote [EMI] w/ Knife Party – Internet Friends [Earstorm] w/ Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing] w/ Swedish House Mafia – Miami 2 Ibiza [Virgin] w/ Energy 52 – Café del Mar (Michael Woods ‘Out Of Office’ Remix) [Ultra] w/ Mark Knight & Koen Groeneveld – Put Your Hands Up (Acapella) [Toolroom] 
06. Skitzofrenix & Jeff Doubleu – Rushin [Sneakerz Muzik] w/ Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso feat. Michael Feiner – Together (Acapella) [Axtone] 
07. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) [Axtone] w/ Coldplay – Paradise (Acappella) [EMI] w/ Tim Mason – The Moment [Size] 
08. Jacob van Hage & Dyro – EMP [Smash The House] w/ M83 – Midnight City (Eric Prydz Remix) [Naive](Sebastian Ingrosso ‘New York’ Bootleg) 
09. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix) [Size / One More Tune] w/ Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside (Third Party Remix) [One More Tune] 
10. Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso feat. Ryan Tedder – Calling (Lose My Mind) [Refune] 
11. DubVision – All By Myself [Spinnin] 
12. Steve Angello – Yeah (2012 Edit) [Size] 
13. Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar [Axtone] w/ Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope] w/ Daft Punk – Aerodynamic [Virgin] 
14. Steve Aoki feat. Wynter Gordon – Ladi Dadi (Tommy Trash Instrumental Remix) [Ultra] 
15. M-3ox feat. Heidrun – Beating Of My Heart (Matisse & Sadko Instrumental Remix) [Heat] w/ The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Acapella) [Infectious] 
16. Sebastian Ingrosso & Tommy Trash – ID [Refune] 
17. Tommy Trash – The End [Downright] 
18. Alesso – Clash [White] 
19. Florence and The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix) [Toolroom] w/ Tommy Trash – The End [Downright] 
20. Swedish House Mafia – One (Original vs. Congorock Remix) [Virgin] w/ Gotye feat. Kimbra – Somebody That I Used To Know (Acappella) [Universal] 
21. Axwell – Heart Is King [Axtone] w/ Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Save The World (Acapella) [EMI] w/ Ferry Corsten – Punk (Arty ‘Rock-N-Rolla’ Remix) [Flashover] w/ Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Save The World (Knife Party Remix vs. Original Mix) [EMI]

Speechless…and extremely envious of those in attendance.

RELEASE: Miike Snow – The Wave (Thomas Gold Remix)[Axtone]

Yet again, Axtone brings us another amazing production from none other than Mr. Thomas Gold. This is the third Miike Snow track off of his latest album to me remixed by an electronic music artist. This one is typical of Gold’s style. It features heavy, powerful synths that build throughout the intro and then drop off into a beautiful filtered synth melody accompanied by euphoric vocals. Thomas then inserts some traditional drum and snare and then a more uplifting synth melody that leads into the build and anthem style drop, After a harder second drop, then song trickles out with a snare and kick drum progressive. This track is out on Axtone Records via Beatport today, so grab your copy now.

Miike Snow – The Wave (Thomas Gold Remix)Beatport Link – $$$$ Pure fugeo.