RELEASE: Ilan Bluestone – Big Ben EP [Anjunabeats]

Epic new EP from one of my favorite Anjunabeats artists, Ilan Bluestone. Fresh off of his latest hit single “Spheres” he drops a huge 3 track EP featuring entrancing melodies and euphoric synths. Huge support across the industry including legends, Above & Beyond. Been playing “Waves of LA” a lot and really dig the vibes. What’s your favorite?

PODCAST: Eric Prydz Presents – EPIC Radio 004 [Free Download]

If you haven’t subscribed to this on iTunes yet, you’re a moron. Now that that’s off my chest, let’s get to the mix. So this episode of Eric Prydz’s “EPIC Radio” a brand new, unfinished track from Prydz, a simply out of this world progression of four unreleased Pryda tracks, and if that wasn’t enough, he also plays us “Norrsken,” the forthcoming single from Jeremy Olander, Pryda’s informally dubbed apprentice. Now that’s enough talk. Get your Pryda on.


01. Pryda – Games 
02. Pryda – Recomondos 
03. Pryda – Border Control 
04. Pryda – Untitled 
05. Pryda – Bergen 
06. Adam Beyer – The Colour Out of Space 
07. Pryda – Untitled 
08. Pryda – Hardrock Lausanne 
09. Kent – Taxmannen (Eric Prydz Private Remix) 
10. Jeremy Olander – Norrsken 
11. Moo – Seashells


Chookie is the brand new Sydney born and internationally based indie label fronted by disco king and producer of ‘that’ Americano track, DCUP. In case you didn’t know…his music is pretty much my inspiration for producing…and maybe life in general. He is teaming up with the likes of LA based artist manager Jerry Soer and globally roaming DJ/pop culture connoisseur, Lola Siren. Here’s their vision in a nutshell, straight from the lips of its founder: “I believe if you want something to last five years, build it to last a hundred. Watching music become so disposable, I want to start something special, a hub for creative musicians, that together make records that bump for decades, and songs that echo for centuries”. I for one, could not be more excited about this. It will without a doubt be one of the best labels in music…period.

The amount of talent and creativity in this first release, “I’m Corrupt,” from label head, DCUP, should be evidence of what is to come. Remixers include, Sammy La More, Peking Duk, and our good friend Viceroy. Basically a a funky electronic dream team. Preview all the tracks below.

RELEASE DATE: 10.04.2012

And I will leave you with this message from their Soundcloud page: Just another label? No way. With a slew of established and up and coming/hot shit producers, vocalists and remixers lined up for release over the next few months, Chookie is about to renew your faith in all things electronic. 

Sounds good to me.

The Maschine Generation

Check out this incredible performance from Jeremy Ellis with the new Maschine and Maschine Mikro. He creates a track completely from scratch…the sound you hear was recorded live in one take without any overdubs or post production…not shitting you.

Available Oct. 1st. Pre-Order here.


PREVIEW: AN21 & Max Vangeli feat. Julie McKnight – Bombs Over Capitals (Original Mix) [Size]

Last week the duo of A2N1 & Max Vangeli brought us “People Of The Night,” an uplifting vocal anthem and first single of their upcoming album on Size Records. Here is the official preview for the second single titled “Bombs Over Capitals” featuring the fantastic voice of Julie McKnight. It is, in short, one of the best vocal house tracks I have ever heard. Simply epic in scale. The massive synth chords and rolling snare make a monstrous build and then crashes into a stabbing melody of synths and heavy hitting drums. Pure gold.